Menu

董事局与领导团队

董事局

Dato’ Wan Asmadi Wan Ahmad 独立非执行主席

授委于 2022 年 6 月 30 日,2022 年 6 月 30 日获选主席。

Dato’ Wan 在马来西亚金融界拥有超过 25 年的投资银行和企业咨询经验。他目前是 DWA Advisory Sdn Bhd (DWA) 的执行董事。DWA 是一家由 Dato’ Wan 成立于2013 年的企业融资咨询公司,并获得马来西亚证券监督委员会的许可。在这之前,Dato’ Wan 在马来亚银行(Maybank)担任多个高级管理职位近十年,并最终在 2009 年获委任为沙地阿拉伯支部的首席运营官。

他目前是马来西亚证券交易所(Bursa Malaysia)市场参与者委员会(Market Participants Committee)的九名成员之一。他也是马来西亚企业财务顾问协会的现任主席和彭亨州发展局成员。

Dato’ Wan 拥有美国费城天普大学的工商管理学士学位(1989)和工商管理硕士学位(1996)。

Lee Chin Wee (Aaron) 执行董事

授委于 2014 年 9 月 8 日,2020 年 7 月 8 日获选为临时主席,2022 年 6 月 30 日获委任为执行董事。

Lee Chin Wee 是 IOUpay Limited 的创始股东和董事。

李先生在金融科技领域、流动支付、流动银行方案、数码营销和通信行业拥有超过 20 年的经验。他曾经在 Accenture 担任商业顾问,主要专注于电信计费系统、产品发展和收入保证。

李先生持有伦敦大学学院的电子工程学士学位(一等荣誉)及马来亚大学的工商管理硕士学位(MBA)。

Kwong Yang Chong 独立非执行董事

Kwong Yang Chong为澳洲公民,并成为澳洲会计师公会会员,拥有丰富的财务会计经验。其相关经验包括:

  • 任职安永会计师事务所审计经理长达十年
  • 在大马著名商业广告制作集团担任财务总监长达十年
  • 2009至2014年期间,担任澳洲伊顿工业公司(伊顿公司为美国《财富》世界500强公司)的企业财务经理
  • 2015年至2020年1月期间,担任澳洲上市公司多纳科国际有限公司的首席财务官

拿督凯鲁伊德汉独立非执行董事

拿督凯鲁是一名执业律师,并于2000年9月被任命为马来西亚律师。他持有伦敦国王学院法学二等一级荣誉学士学位,并荣获马来西亚法律专业资格鉴定局颁发的法律执业证书(CLP

拿督凯鲁于2000年加入David Chong & Co律师事务所,展开其执业律师生涯。后于2003年1月加入MMC Corporation 有限公司,任职公司秘书及法律部。他在2006年投身Naqiz & Partners律师事务所,并于2015年晋升为执行合伙人。拿督凯鲁在法律领域经验丰富,精通一切公司与商业事务、资本市场、伊斯兰银行与金融、建筑与房地产交易、基础设施与项目、公司重组、公私营伙伴关系、私营化及知识产权等等。

自2015年5月26日起,拿督凯鲁亦受委为Niche Capital Emas Holdings Berhad(简称“Niche Capital”)的独立非执行董事。Niche Capital为大马证券交易所的上市公司,主要从事建筑、房地产投资及珠宝贸易。拿督凯鲁于2017年5月29日重新受委为Niche Capital董事局主席一职。

Byung Moo Shin 独立非执行董事

Mr Byung Moo Shin是一名商业律师,持有悉尼大学商学和法学学士学位(2011年),并于2012年获得新南威尔士州法律职业准入委员会的认可,取得新南威尔士州最高法院的注册律师资格。

Mr Shin擅长机构投资与资产管理,对韩国各行业的境内和境外投资尤其在行。他热衷于金融技术领域,曾在韩国首尔与纽约曼哈顿的Trihill Partner 投资管理公司和Hangang 资产管理公司担任高级执行员。

高级执行员

Kenneth Kuan首席财务官 (CFO)

Kenneth Kuan在大马、东南亚和澳洲等国的商业和公司法律、金融管理和法规合规性,以及并购领域累积20年的丰富经验。他考获英国南威尔士大学法学荣誉学士学位(1997年),专攻公司法。他于1998年展开其职业生涯,担任大马最大上市非银行的金融公司永旺信贷有限公司(前称ACS 信贷私人有限公司)的信贷与应收账款部门主管,随后出任大马安永会计师事务所的高级顾问长达5年,专门负责公司周转、重组和并购事宜。

凭着其在大马债务资本市场、立法和监管课题等领域的丰富经验,Kenneth Kuan全力协助公司符合融资与监管合规要求。

Lau Teck Huat首席技术官 (CTO)

Lau的加入,为IOUpay带来了其在系统集成与网络管理和复杂问题解决方面的专业知识与技能。凭着在股票经纪行业前端和后端系统集成与管理领域累积16年的工作经验,其中包括担任著名国际金融数据与终端提供商DZH International的资讯科技经理长达6年,Lau受委为马来西亚最大的支付网关兼金融解决方案提供商iPay88的系统与网络基础设施主管,并与IOUpay首席执行官KL Khong共事6年

Lau为IOUpay倾尽其专业知识和人脉关系,与东南亚各大电子钱包及数码现金提供商,包括Grabpay、Alipay和WeChat等保持紧密合作,并负责管理东南亚所有主要商家销售点平台的系统集成和运营,包括威士卡的Visa Checkout网上支付服务及万事达卡的MasterPass电子支付平台。

Menu

Board & Leadership Team

Board of Directors

Dato’ Wan Asmadi Wan AhmadIndependent, Non-Executive Chairman

Appointed 30 June 2022, elected Chairman effective 30 June 2022.

Dato’ Wan brings more than 25 years of investment banking and corporate advisory experience with some of Malaysia’s leading financial institutions. He is currently the Managing Principal of DWA Advisory Sdn Bhd (DWA), a corporate finance advisory firm he established in 2013, licensed by the Securities Commission Malaysia. Prior to DWA, Dato’ Wan spent close to a decade in various senior executive positions with Maybank Investment Bank Berhad, culminating in his appointment as Chief Operating Officer of the bank’s Saudi Arabia division in 2009.

He is currently one of the nine members of the Market Participants Committee of Malaysia’s national securities exchange, Bursa Malaysia. He is also the current Chairman of the Association of Corporate Finance Advisors (Malaysia) and a Corporation Member of Pahang State Development Corporation.

Dato’ Wan holds a Bachelor of Business Administration (1989) and a Master of Business Administration (1996) from Temple University in Philadelphia, United States of America.

Mr Lee Chin WeeManaging Director

Appointed 8 September 2014, elected Interim Chairman on 8 July 2020 (term ended 30 June 2022), appointed Managing Director effective 30 June 2022.

Lee Chin Wee is a founding shareholder and a director of IOUpay Limited.

Mr. Lee has over 20 years of experience in the Fintech space, mobile payments, mobile banking solutions, digital marketing, and the telecommunications industry. Formerly, he was a business consultant of Accenture focusing on telecommunications billing systems, product development and revenue assurance.

Mr. Lee holds a BEng (Hon., 1st Class) degree in Electrical Engineering from University College, London, and a Master of Business Administration (MBA) from University of Malaya.

Kwong Yang Chong Independent Non-Executive Director

Kwong Yang Chong is of Australian nationality. He has substantial experience in finance and accounting and is a CPA Australia member. Kwong Yang Chong's relevant experience includes:

  • Audit manager at Ernst & Young for ten years
  • Financial controller of a leading commercial advertisement production Group in Malaysia for 10 years
  • Corporate Finance Manager in Eaton Industries Australia, a member of Eaton Corporation, a Fortune 500 company listed in US, from 2009 to 2014
  • Chief Financial Officer of Donaco International Ltd (an ASX listed company) from 2015 to Jan 2020

Datuk Khairul Idham Bin Ismail D.P.S.M. Independent Non-Executive Director

Datuk Khairul is a lawyer by profession and was called to the Malaysian Bar in September 2000. He holds a LLB (2nd Class Upper Division) from King’s College, London and a Certificate in Legal Practice (C.L.P.) from the Legal Profession Qualifying Board of Malaysia.

Datuk Khairul started his legal career with Messrs David Chong & Co in 2000 before joining the Corporate Secretarial and Legal Department of MMC Corporation Berhad in January 2003. In 2006 Datuk Khairul joined Messrs Naqiz & Partners and was promoted to become its Managing Partner in 2015. Datuk Khairul’s experience in the legal industry includes all corporate & commercial matters, capital markets, Islamic banking & finance, construction and real estate transactions, infrastructure and projects, corporate restructuring, public-private partnerships, privatisation and intellectual property.

Datuk Khairul is also an Independent Non-Executive Director of Niche Capital Emas Holdings Berhad (“Niche Capital”) since 26 May 2015. Niche Capital is a public listed company on Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad and is principally involved in construction, property investment and jewellery trading. Datuk Khairul was re-designated as the Chairman of the Board of Niche Capital on 29 May 2017.

Byung Moo Shin Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr Shin is a commercial lawyer by profession holding an LLB, Bachelor of Commerce & Bachelor of Laws from The University of Sydney (2011) and having been admitted as a Lawyer of the Supreme Court of New South Wales by the NSW Legal Profession Admission Board in 2012.

Mr Shin specialises in institutional investment and asset management, specifically inbound and outbound South Korean investment across a diverse range of industries. Mr Shin has a strong passion for the financial technology sector and has held senior executive roles with Trihill Partner Investment Management and Hangang Asset Managment in Seoul, South Korea and Manhattan, New York.

Paul Russell Executive Director

Paul Russell brings 15 years of institutional banking experience with Australia’s leading financial institutions as a senior structured asset finance practitioner. Operating out of Sydney, he originated and executed transactions for large corporates, governments and institutional relationships across Australia and the Asia-Pacific region. Ranging from big-ticket capex funding for mining, aviation and marine equipment through to portfolio finance for specialised non-bank financial institutions, Paul’s transaction and relationship experience has covered a range of industries, jurisdictions, regulatory frameworks and credit profiles. In his previous role as Director, Structured Asset Finance at Westpac Institutional Bank, Paul was involved in building a portfolio of direct and third-party originated receivables, relationship management, product development, credit structuring & evaluation, and growing the bank’s Debt Capital Markets business. His work included a number of portfolio acquisition opportunities in addition to ongoing funding of new business.

Paul holds a Bachelor of Economics from the University of Sydney (1990) specialising in accounting and econometrics.

Senior Executives

Kenneth KuanChief Financial Officer (CFO)

Kenneth Kuan brings 20 years of commercial and corporate law, finance industry management and regulatory compliance and mergers and acquisition experience from Malaysia, South East Asia and Australia. He holds a Bachelor of Law (LLB) Hons (1997) from the University of South Wales, United Kingdom specialising in Corporate Law. He commenced his career in 1998 as Head of Credit and Receivables with the largest Malaysian publicly listed non-bank finance company AEON Credit Berhad (formerly known as ACS Credit Sdn Bhd) before working as a senior consultant with Ernst & Young Malaysia where he had responsibility for corporate turnarounds, restructures and mergers and acquisitions for 5 years.

Kenneth Kuan also brings a depth of experience in Malaysian debt capital markets, legislative and regulatory issues to assist companies achieve funding and regulatory compliance requirements.

Lau Teck HuatChief Technical Officer (CTO)

Lau brings 22 years of system integration with network management and complex problem solving to IOUpay. After 16 years of integrating and managing front and back end systems in the stockbroking industry including 6 years as IT Manager for leading international financial data and terminal provider DZH International, Lau was appointed Head of System and Network Infrastructure of iPay88 - Malaysia’s largest payment gateway and financial solution provider where he worked with IOUpay’s CEO KL Khong for 6 years.

Lau brings detailed knowledge and relationships to IOUpay having worked closely with all the major e-wallet and digital cash providers in SEA including Grabpay, Alipay and WeChat and has managed system integration and operations with all the major merchant point-of-sale platforms in SEA including VisaCheckout and Master Card’s MasterPass.